Manav Rachna International School (MRIS), Charmwood; Eicher School Faridabad, MRIS -14; MRIS -46; Sherwood Convent School bagged the top prizes in their respective categories


August 21, 2016:Technoplanet and Manav Rachna International School jointly conducted Techxplore 2016 on 21st and 22nd August 2016. As many as 150 Students wholeheartedly participated in TechXplore 2016, a blend of Science, Technology and Engineering. Dr. Poloumi Ganguly, Research Head, Career Launcher, associated with MRIU; Mr. Joe from Career Launcher; Mr. Umesh Dutta, Deputy Director, MRIIC; Mr. Anand, Business Head, Vedantu; Mr. Sujit Roy, Director, SR Inoxy and Ms. Mamta Wadhwa, Principal, MRIS-14, among others graced the occasion.

Ms. Mamta Wadhwa, Principal, MRIS-14, enlightened the audience with her words of wisdom and congratulated all teachers, parents and the students for making TechXplore 2016 a great success. Addressing the audience, Dr Poloumi Ganguly said, “It’s a delightful opportunity to see such young talented minds coming up with such innovative creations. A small seed which is sown yesterday will be nurtured and watered in the coming years and will one day grow up to be a big green tree.” Students of MRIS, Sector 14, Faridabad, enthralled the audience with their singing Performance.

Team Dark Dinos, from MRISCW stood first in the Open Innovation category while Team Eicher from Eicher School bagged the second position in Open Innovation category. Team Robo Species from Indraprastha International School bagged the first prize in Robo Race while Satyans from Sat paul Mitall School were second in this category. Team Coaster from MRIS-14 bagged the first prize in Roller Coster category and Air Groovers from MRIS 46 stood second in the Roller Coster category. Team Vulcan from MRIS 46 were the winners in the Water Rocket Category. Team Phenomenals from Shermwood Convent School, Gurgaon, bagged the first position in Website Designing category while Team Hueman from Eicher School won the second position in this category. Some teams also won special prizes like Team Virtus from MRIS 46 won People’s Choice award, Team Pristine from SRS International School won the Coolest team award, Team Web Designers from MRIS 51 won the Young Innovators Award, Team Robogenie from MRISCW and team MechanaZia from MRIS 14 won the best design award.
The winners were widely appreciated for their inventive ideas and projects which greatly boosted their confidence to come up with more such out-of-the-box technological marvels.

Facebook Comments
All Three teams from Technoplanet Selected for National Finals – First Lego League 2017
Wheelchair Controlled by Human Brain